May 12, 2014

WARNING: Beware Messages From Facebook Friends Claiming That Your Photos Are On Other Sites

Facebook users who receive messages from friends along the lines of, “OMG YOUR PHOTOS ARE BEING USED ON THIS SITE,” beware: It’s a scam.

Malwarebytes reported on the phishing scheme, saying that clicking the links directs users to fake Tumblr blogs, such as the one pictured above, which, in turn, lead to fake Facebook login pages, such as the one pictured below (note the URL on the fake Facebook login page).

Read More